How Your Contribution is Recognized

The Endowment recognizes all Alumni Contributions as per the following criteria.

Individual Recognition

Category Giving level
Founder > Rs. 10 Cr
Co-Founder Rs. 5-10 Cr
Donor < Rs. 5 Cr


The Endowment will recognize large contributions to the Fund on its Recognition Boards.


Name of Alumni Batch Hostel Department Current Designation Amount Committed to Endowment Fund in Cr
Amarpreet Sawhney Singh 1987 Kumaon B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering President and CEO, Ocular Therapeutix 10
Jassi Chadha 1990 Nilgiri B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering CEO, Axtria 10
Aron Mohit 1995 Nilgiri B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering CEO, Cohesity Inc; Co-Founder and CTO, Nutanix 7.5
Surendra Jain 1993 Kumaon B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Co-Founder, WestBridge Capital and Sequoia India 5
Gaurav Kushwaha 1997 Kumaon B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering CEO and Founder, Bluestone.com 5
Gautam Kumra 1991 Aravali B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering Managing Director, McKinsey India 5
Rajiv Kuchhal 1986 Aravali B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Partner, Exfinity and Ex-COO, OnMobile 5
Vivek Vaidya 1995 Jwalamukhi MS in Mathematics and Computer Applications Co-founder, General Partner, and CTO of Super{set} 10
Anant Yardi 1968 - B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Founder, President Yardi Systems 75
Mohit Mittal 2000 Nilgiri B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering MD and Portfolio Manager, PIMCO 11
WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin